Do you want to delete your Naukri account in the upcoming year, 2020? There are two things that you must consider when you are looking forward to deleting your account from Naukri – (i) do you want to remove it permanently, or (ii) do you want to remove it temporarily? First of all, you need to know what Naukri is before you register yourself or delete your account from the site.
What is Naukri?
With the population growing every single year, it has become tough for people to find and get into jobs. There is too much competition in the market as well as online platforms that offer jobs to individuals. Naukri is one such platform that helps individuals across India to search for jobs and apply for the same online. Apart from this, it also helps the interviewers to go through the candidate’s profile and call them for interviews if their profile matches the requirements.
Many people across the country are registering or have already registered their profile in Naukri and are searching or applying for jobs using the platform. Similarly, if you also have an account in Naukri, you can also apply for jobs in your region or anywhere across India.
However, if you are frustrated with the emails and the notifications that you are receiving from Naukri and are looking forward to deleting your account from the platform, then you can go through the below procedures that will help you in deactivating your account from the platform.
Methods to delete your Naukri account
There are several methods that you can follow to delete your Naukri account and get rid of the regular notifications. The methods are as follows:
Step 1: Go to the Naukri’s official website by clicking on the link.
Step 2: Use your email ID and password to complete the login procedures.
Step 3: Once you have logged into the platform, it will redirect you to the deactivation page of your account.
Step 4: A message will pop-up stating, “Do you want to delete this account” or “Are you sure you want to delete this account.”
Step 5: If you are sure that you want to delete your account, then you can enter your credentials and click on the “Delete” button to permanently delete your account from the platform.
Step 1: Visit the Naukri’s official website.
Step 2: Use your email ID and password to log into your account.
Step 3: Click on the “My Account” option and then click on the profile visibility button.
Step 4: Once you have clicked on it, you will have to set the ‘Resume’ status to ‘Not Searchable’ status.
This will delete your account from Naukri temporarily, and you will not receive any further emails or notifications from Naukri.
If you cannot log into your Naukri’s official account, you can send a mail to firstname.lastname@example.org, requesting to delete your account with a valid reason. It usually takes up to one working day to complete your request for account deletion. After the deletion process is completed, your Naukri account will be deleted, and you will not receive any further emails or notifications from Naukri.